Pursuit Magazine
S’mores & Surveillance: How to Catch a Camping Claimant
Tue, 28 Mar 2017 19:19:50 +0000
Surveillance in the Woods: How to pick a campsite, establish a safe observation post, and operate a campfire—without getting burned
Are You Making These 12 Surveillance Mistakes?
Tue, 21 Mar 2017 15:32:44 +0000
Rookies and veterans alike sometimes blow it in the field. But careful preparation can set you up to avoid spectacular failures—at least, most of the time.
The Art of the Improvisational Interview
Wed, 15 Mar 2017 16:00:37 +0000
Investigative Interviews On the Fly: How to Get What You Need When You Don't Have Time to Prepare
The Spy Who Taught Me
Thu, 09 Mar 2017 15:19:31 +0000
A young man befriends a dashing British diplomat, only to learn that his charismatic friend is one of the Cold War's most notorious double agents.
Building Your Investigator’s Rolodex in the Virtual Age
Mon, 06 Mar 2017 20:00:16 +0000
The Anatomy of a Professional Investigator: Why Being Well-Networked Matters More Than Ever
The Ins and Outs of Covert Ops
Thu, 02 Mar 2017 15:56:41 +0000
Look boring. Skip the earbuds and tactical wear. Plus more covert ops tips by veteran security specialist Ami Toben.
True-Crime Detective Talent Can Be Found on Websleuths
Tue, 14 Feb 2017 22:35:53 +0000
Can Websleuths, an online forum for analyzing unsolved cases, become a viable tool to help police when the trail has gone cold?
Op-Ed: Doing “God’s Work” from the “Dark Side”
Fri, 03 Feb 2017 15:39:39 +0000
A criminal defense investigator makes the case for her important role in the justice system.
How I Became a Private Investigator
Sat, 21 Jan 2017 14:42:49 +0000
A classroom teacher discovers her love of criminal justice and finds her perfect job as a private investigator.
Investigator’s Notebook: Lessons From A Rookie Year
Mon, 02 Jan 2017 12:00:13 +0000
A newly-minted private eye reflects on his first twelve months on the job.

rssfeedwidget.com