Where the Mountain Meets the White Room
Mon, 13 Mar 2017 14:24:00 +0000

Our new home school book club recently discussed 
Grace Lin's book Where the Mountain Meets the Moon

Moving into the white room, we practiced chinese writing.  

Here is some of their work, 
inpsired by the book "Long is a Dragon: Chinese Writing for Children."

















Are you the parent of a Highly Sensitive Child?
Mon, 06 Mar 2017 12:30:00 +0000

Parent Workshop Thursday, March 9th, at 7 pm


Iolanthe! This Saturday at the Avon Library
Wed, 01 Mar 2017 21:41:00 +0000



Drama! Opera! Magic! 
This Saturday, March 4th at 2 pm



Making Books ~ The Mermaid and the Sailor
Thu, 19 Jan 2017 19:41:00 +0000









Making Books ~ A Fable
Thu, 12 Jan 2017 19:43:00 +0000






Art Studio ~ Masks
Fri, 06 Jan 2017 00:46:00 +0000















Art Studio ~ Oil Pastels
Wed, 04 Jan 2017 00:41:00 +0000












3D Printing @ the Art Studio
Mon, 02 Jan 2017 00:39:00 +0000










Art Studio ~ Collage part 2
Sat, 31 Dec 2016 00:36:00 +0000






Art Studio ~ Collage Part 1
Thu, 29 Dec 2016 00:34:00 +0000











Art Studio ~ Sharpie on CDs
Mon, 26 Dec 2016 23:28:00 +0000



















3D Printer Making MEETS the Art Studio
Sat, 24 Dec 2016 23:25:00 +0000










Art Studio ~ Frisbees
Thu, 22 Dec 2016 23:22:00 +0000














Art Studio ~ Clocks
Tue, 20 Dec 2016 23:19:00 +0000





Art Studio ~ 3D Art
Sun, 18 Dec 2016 23:16:00 +0000



















Art Studio ~ Clay
Fri, 16 Dec 2016 23:03:00 +0000













Making Books ~ Battle on Hoth
Wed, 14 Dec 2016 22:58:00 +0000













Making Books ~ Anilamals
Mon, 12 Dec 2016 22:51:00 +0000




Making Books ~ The battle of sepcretist
Sat, 10 Dec 2016 22:42:00 +0000










Making Books ~ Nocturnal Animals
Thu, 08 Dec 2016 22:40:00 +0000






















rssfeedwidget.com