Moon Folklore of the Day
Moon Folklore of the Day for Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Tue, 19 Nov 2019 05:00:00 +0100
It is unlucky to have a full Moon on a Sunday or a Saturday. (folklore).

From The Old Farmer's Almanac.

Moon Folklore of the Day for Monday, November 18, 2019
Mon, 18 Nov 2019 05:00:00 +0100
An erect Moon is almost always threatening and unfavorable, but principally denotes wind. If, however, she appear with blunt or shortened horns, it is rather a sign of rain.
-Francis Bacon, English philosopher (1561–1626) (folklore).

From The Old Farmer's Almanac.

Moon Folklore of the Day for Sunday, November 17, 2019
Sun, 17 Nov 2019 05:00:00 +0100
Anything cut during the waning moon will not grow, including plants, hair, and fingernails. (folklore).

From The Old Farmer's Almanac.

Moon Folklore of the Day for Saturday, November 16, 2019
Sat, 16 Nov 2019 05:00:00 +0100
The farther the moon is to the south, the greater the drought ; the farther west, the greater the flood, and the farther northwest, the greater the cold. (folklore).

From The Old Farmer's Almanac.

Moon Folklore of the Day for Friday, November 15, 2019
Fri, 15 Nov 2019 05:00:00 +0100
It is unlucky to see “the old Moon in the arms of the new” or the faint image of the full disk while the new crescent Moon is illuminated. (folklore).

From The Old Farmer's Almanac.


rssfeedwidget.com