Moon Folklore of the Day
Moon Folklore of the Day for Friday, March 22, 2019
Fri, 22 Mar 2019 04:00:00 +0100
As many days from the first new moon, so many times will it thaw during the winter. (folklore).

From The Old Farmer's Almanac.

Moon Folklore of the Day for Thursday, March 21, 2019
Thu, 21 Mar 2019 04:00:00 +0100
When the moon runs high, expect cool or cold weather. (folklore).

From The Old Farmer's Almanac.

Moon Folklore of the Day for Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 04:00:00 +0100
It is unlucky to point at the new Moon or view any Moon over your shoulder. (folklore).

From The Old Farmer's Almanac.

Moon Folklore of the Day for Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Tue, 19 Mar 2019 04:00:00 +0100
Dreams of an eclipsed Moon are said to predict a contagious disease close at hand. (folklore).

From The Old Farmer's Almanac.

Moon Folklore of the Day for Monday, March 18, 2019
Mon, 18 Mar 2019 04:00:00 +0100
If the moon is seen between the scud and broken clouds during a gale, it is expected to cuff away the bad weather. (folklore).

From The Old Farmer's Almanac.


rssfeedwidget.com