Moon Folklore of the Day
Moon Folklore of the Day for Friday, January 24, 2020
Fri, 24 Jan 2020 05:00:00 +0100
If rays of the full moon fall on your face while you're sleeping, you will go mad. (folklore).

From The Old Farmer's Almanac.

Moon Folklore of the Day for Thursday, January 23, 2020
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 05:00:00 +0100
If one gets ill on the eighth day of a new moon they will die. (folklore).

From The Old Farmer's Almanac.

Moon Folklore of the Day for Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 05:00:00 +0100
An erect Moon is almost always threatening and unfavorable, but principally denotes wind. If, however, she appear with blunt or shortened horns, it is rather a sign of rain.
-Francis Bacon, English philosopher (1561–1626) (folklore).

From The Old Farmer's Almanac.

Moon Folklore of the Day for Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Tue, 21 Jan 2020 05:00:00 +0100
Dreams of an eclipsed Moon are said to predict a contagious disease close at hand. (folklore).

From The Old Farmer's Almanac.

Moon Folklore of the Day for Monday, January 20, 2020
Mon, 20 Jan 2020 05:00:00 +0100
Plant the bean when the Moon is light;
Plant potatoes when the Moon is dark. (folklore).

From The Old Farmer's Almanac.


rssfeedwidget.com