City of Mississauga - News
City is Prepared for Canada Post Mail Service Disruption in Mississauga
Tue, 23 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400
The City of Mississauga will continue doing business during the Canada Post mail service disruption. To ensure that customer service and business operation levels are upheld while the disruption takes place, the City is providing the information below. Residents, vendors and customers are responsible for paying fines and fees incurred despite the disruption.
City of Mississauga Announces Unofficial Election Results
Tue, 23 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Today, the City of Mississauga announced the unofficial results from the 2018 Municipal Election. Mayor-elect Bonnie Crombie has been re-elected for her second term, receiving 91,422 votes, 76.7 per cent - the majority of the vote.
Meadowvale Rink to be Dedicated to Hockey Legend, Johnny Bower
Tue, 23 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Meadowvale's Growing. Help Shape Future Growth
Fri, 19 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Meadowvale is seeing more growth. The City of Mississauga needs you to help shape that growth. Bring your ideas to our all-day community engagement event to discuss future growth in the Meadowvale neighbourhood.
2018 Municipal Election is on Monday
Thu, 18 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400
The 2018 Municipal Election is on Monday, October 22, 2018. Voting locations will be open from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Local Aerospace Giant Expands Facility in Mississauga
Tue, 16 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Vote Early! Advance Polls Continue this Weekend at 22 Locations Across the City
Thu, 11 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400
The Advance Polls for the 2018 Municipal Election in Mississauga continue this Saturday, October 13 and Sunday, October 14 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. at 22 voting locations across the City.
October is a Special Month for Mississauga Libraries
Thu, 11 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Comic Book Fans, Assemble! Mississauga's Largest Comic Expo Returns
Thu, 11 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400
City's 2018 Aerial Spray Program a Great Success
Tue, 9 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400
City of Mississauga Presents: Small Business Month
Thu, 4 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Vote Early! 2018 Municipal Election Advance Polls Open this Friday
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Eligible voters in Mississauga who can┬┐t vote on Election Day, Monday, October 22, or simply want to vote early, can do so during the 2018 Municipal Election Advance Polls which are open this Friday, October 5 and Saturday, October 6 from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. at the Mississauga Civic Centre.
Celebrate National Forest Week with a Community Tree Planting Event
Wed, 26 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Help us Identify What Makes Mississauga Unique and Memorable to You
Tue, 25 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Important Information for Voters in the Upcoming Municipal Election
Mon, 24 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400
With the 2018 Municipal Election only one month away, the City of Mississauga would like to remind residents of some important information as they prepare to vote on Monday, October 22.
City of Mississauga Ranked Among Top 10 Locations in Canada
Mon, 24 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Congratulations to Recipients of the 2018 Mississauga Urban Design Awards
Fri, 21 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400
UPDATE AS OF 3 P.M.: Commercial Property Fire is Out at 3378 Mavis Road
Fri, 21 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400
UPDATE: Commercial Property Fire at 3402 Mavis Road
Thu, 20 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Bill 139 Public Education Session for Mississauga Residents and Ratepayer Groups
Tue, 18 Sep 2018 00:00:00 -0400

rssfeedwidget.com