City of Mississauga - News
Mississauga to Host Information Session for Municipal Election Candidates
Tue, 20 Mar 2018 00:00:00 -0400
The City of Mississauga, in partnership with the Ministry of Municipal Affairs will host an information session on Wednesday, April 11 for potential candidates in the 2018 Municipal Election.
Share Your Ideas at the Reimagining the Mall Community Meetings
Fri, 16 Mar 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Mississauga Receives Provincial and Federal Funding Boost for Transit Infrastructure
Wed, 14 Mar 2018 00:00:00 -0400
Today, the Honourable Amarjeet Sohi, Minister of Infrastructure and Communities, and the Honourable Bob Chiarelli, Ontario Minister of Infrastructure, announced over $800 million in funding for Mississauga's transit infrastructure.
Be an Ontario 55+ Summer Games Volunteer
Thu, 8 Mar 2018 00:00:00 -0500
City's Small Project Matching Grants Program Now Open for Applications
Thu, 8 Mar 2018 00:00:00 -0500
Industry Professionals Share Ideas on the Future of Mississauga's Shopping Mall Areas
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 00:00:00 -0500
City Receives $18,000 Grant to Build Pollinator-friendly Gardens
Tue, 6 Mar 2018 00:00:00 -0500
New Awards Announced as Mississauga Seeks Nominations for Civic Awards of Recognition
Mon, 5 Mar 2018 00:00:00 -0500
Nominations are now open for the City of Mississauga's 2018 Civic Awards of Recognition. Starting today, until April 30, you can nominate outstanding individuals, community groups and businesses whose work makes Mississauga a great place to be.
City Adds Key Data and Announces Next Hackathon for Open Data Day
Fri, 2 Mar 2018 00:00:00 -0500
City Announces New Assistant Chief, Mississauga Fire and Emergency Services
Thu, 1 Mar 2018 00:00:00 -0500
Have Your Say on the Adequate Heat By-Law
Thu, 1 Mar 2018 00:00:00 -0500
Call for Nominations Now Open for Mississauga's 35th Urban Design Awards
Thu, 1 Mar 2018 00:00:00 -0500
Food Trucks: Coming to a Mississauga Park Near You
Wed, 28 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500
No Loss of Life is Acceptable - Vision Zero Road Safety Approach Approved by Council
Thu, 22 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500
UPDATE: City of Mississauga Flood Warning
Wed, 21 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500
The Credit River in Mississauga has experienced increased water levels this afternoon due to an ice and debris jam.
Iconic Mississauga Sports Complex Gets New Name As of July 1
Wed, 21 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500
Mississauga City Council Appoints David Cook as Ward 1 Councillor
Wed, 21 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500
At Mississauga's City Council meeting today, David Cook was appointed as Ward 1 Councillor.
We Heard Your Feedback - MiWay Service Changes Improve Connections and Schedules
Tue, 20 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500
City of Mississauga Flood Warning
Tue, 20 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500
The City of Mississauga has experienced substantial rainfall over the last 24 hours and the weather forecast is predicting an additional 20 millimetres of rainfall before the end of day Wednesday, February 21.
PHOTO OP: Mississauga Fire Receives Safety-Related Grant from Enbridge
Thu, 15 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500