Boeing Orbital Flight Test-2 Landing
Thu, 26 May 2022 08:30 EDT
Boeing’s CST-100 Starliner spacecraft opens its main parachutes as it lands at White Sands Missile Range’s Space Harbor, Wednesday, May 25, 2022.
Ultracold Bubbles (in Pink)
Wed, 25 May 2022 11:20 EDT
Since the Apollo program, astronauts have documented (and contended with) how liquids behave differently in microgravity than they do on Earth.
InSight's Final Selfie
Tue, 24 May 2022 06:11 EDT
NASA's InSight Mars lander took this final selfie on April 24, 2022, the 1,211th Martian day, or sol, of the mission.
Mysteries of the Needle's Eye, a Dwarf Spiral Galaxy
Mon, 23 May 2022 09:18 EDT
This Hubble Space Telescope image shows a section of the spiral galaxy nicknamed the Needle’s Eye.
Starliner Launches to Space Station
Fri, 20 May 2022 08:37 EDT
Boeing’s CST-100 Starliner spacecraft launched from Space Launch Complex 41, Thursday, May 19, 2022.
Boeing’s Starliner on the Pad
Thu, 19 May 2022 08:13 EDT
A United Launch Alliance Atlas V rocket with Boeing’s CST-100 Starliner spacecraft aboard is illuminated by spotlights on the launch pad.
Hubble Peers Through Giant Elliptical’s Layers
Wed, 18 May 2022 08:00 EDT
This new NASA Hubble Space Telescope image captures the central region of the gigantic elliptical galaxy NGC 474.
Kartik Sheth: Advancing Science and Equity
Tue, 17 May 2022 07:47 EDT
Dr. Kartik Sheth's career spans academia, non-profits, and government.
Introducing Quesst: Speed Never Sounded So Quiet
Mon, 16 May 2022 09:00 EDT
Quesst is what NASA is calling its mission to enable supersonic air travel over land.
Hubble Captures Giant Elliptical in the Head of the Serpent
Fri, 13 May 2022 08:00 EDT
This new NASA Hubble Space Telescope image spotlights the giant elliptical galaxy, UGC 10143, at the heart of galaxy cluster, Abell 2147.
Earth from Orbit: NOAA Debuts First Imagery from GOES-18
Thu, 12 May 2022 08:06 EDT
NOAA shared the first images of the Western Hemisphere from its Geostationary Operational Environmental Satellite-T (GOES-T), later designated GOES-18.
Nina Wang: Bringing Accountability Into Focus
Tue, 10 May 2022 09:06 EDT
Nina Wang has more than a decae of experience in financial reporting and analysis, financial statement audits, and internal controls.
A View of Earth From the Space Station
Mon, 09 May 2022 08:37 EDT
NASA astronaut Jessica Watkins floats in the space station’s cupola, a direct nadir viewing window from which Earth and celestial objects are visible.
NASA’s SpaceX Crew-3 Splashes Down
Fri, 06 May 2022 08:30 EDT
The SpaceX Crew Dragon Endurance spacecraft is seen shortly after it landed with NASA and ESA astronauts on Friday, May 6, 2022.
Crew-3 on the Way Home Aboard SpaceX Dragon Endurance
Thu, 05 May 2022 08:52 EDT
Dragon
Black Holes Are Hard to Find
Wed, 04 May 2022 09:54 EDT
Black holes are hard to find. They have such strong gravity that light can’t escape them, so scientists must rely on clues from their surroundings to find them.
NASA Celebrates Teachers!
Tue, 03 May 2022 09:13 EDT
May 2-6, 2022, is Teacher Appreciation Week! At NASA, we know the importance of STEM (science, technology, engineering, and math) education.
Misty Snopkowski: Working to Make Commercial Space a Reality
Mon, 02 May 2022 08:01 EDT
Misty Snopkowski is NASA’s program executive for the Commercial Low-Earth Orbit (LEO) Development program.
Astronaut Victor Glover: Inspiring Washington Area Students
Fri, 29 Apr 2022 09:07 EDT
NASA astronaut Victor Glover greets one of his youngest fans, 3-year-old Ezra Garrel.
Improving Weather Data Using High-Altitude Balloons
Thu, 28 Apr 2022 09:30 EDT
In this image, World View’s Stratollite high-altitude balloon is inflated on the launch pad in Tucson, Arizona on April 9, 2022.

rssfeedwidget.com